MOTION PICTURES:Composer-Lyricist

The Nutty Professor (Universal)

Ain't No N-G-A-Jay Z w/Foxxy Brown
Music & Lyrics:Dennis Lambert & Brian Potter
MCA Records

American Me (Universal)

Musical Score/Music Supervision & Production
Virgin Records Kid Frost/War/Sol De Mexico

A Fine Mess (Columbia )

"A Fine Mess"-The Temptations
Music & Lyrics:Dennis Lambert & Henry Mancini
Motown Records

When Harry Met Sally (Columbia)

"Don't Pull Your Love" Hamilton, Joe Frank & Reynolds
Music & Lyrics:Dennis Lambert & Brian Potter

Eddie & The Cruisers II (Scotti Bros)

"Viva"-Sylvie Vartan
Music & Lyrics: Dennis Lambert, Franne Golde , Leon Sylvers III

The Bear (Columbia )

"I'll Be Home Again" -Alabama
Music: Bill Conti Lyrics: Dennis Lambert

The Karate Kid (Columbia)

"The Moment Of Truth"- Survivor
Music & Lyrics: Bill Conti, Dennis Lambert, Peter Beckett

"It Takes Two To Tango" Paul Davis
Music & Lyrics: Dennis Lambert & Peter Beckett
Casablanca Records

Falling In Love Again (Independent)

"You Had To Be There"- Steve Lawrence
"The First Time"-Eydie Gorme
Music: Michel Legrand
Lyrics: Dennis Lambert

Splash (Touchstone)

"Surface Thrills"-The Temptations
Music & Lyrics: Dennis Lambert & Harold Payne

Tunnelvision (Independent)

Musical Score and all themes and songs by Dennis Lambert & Brian Potter-Space Cadets
Haven Records

Shaft In Africa (MGM)

"Are You Man Enough"-The Four Tops
Music & Lyrics: Dennis Lambert & Brian Potter
ABC Records

Billy Jack (Warner Bros)

"One Tin Soldier"- Coven/The Original Caste
Music & Lyrics: Dennis Lambert & Brian Potter
Warner Bros Records/T.A. Records

Junior Bonner (MGM)

"Bound To Be Back Again"
Music & Lyrics: Dennis Lambert & Brian Potter

Your Three Minutes Are Up (20th)

"Get A Hold Of Yourself" Various
"It's Only Me"
Music & Lyrics: Dennis Lambert, Brian Potter Perry Botkin, Jr

Nothing By Chance (Independent)

"Nothing By Chance"
Music & Lyrics: Dennis Lambert


The Santa Clause (Disney)

"Christmas Will Return"- Brenda Russell & Howard Hewitt

American Me (Universal)

Score & Soundtrack Album- Kid Frost/War/Sol De Mexico

Return To The Blue Lagoon (Columbia)

"A World Of Our Own"- Surface (Columbia)

The Karate Kid III (Columbia)

"Listen To Your Heart"-Little River Band (MCA)

Sing (Tristar)

"You Don't Have To Ask Me Twice"-Nia Peeples (Columbia Records)
"What's The Matter With Love"-Laurnea Wilkerson

Caddyshack II (Warner Bros)

"Nobody's Fool"-Kenny Loggins (Columbia Records)

Iron Eagle II (Carolco)

"Enemies Like You And Me"- Ruth Pointer & Billy Vera (Epic)

The Golden Child (Paramount)

"Deeper Love"-Me'lisa Morgan (Capitol)

About Last Night (Columbia)

"Natural Love"-Sheena Easton (EMI)

Skatetown USA (Independent)

Various songs-Marilyn McCoo & Billy Davis (Columbia)


ABC Television Network Theme
"This Is The Place To Be"

Flatbush (Lorimar-CBS)

Movie Of The Weekend Theme (ABC)

ABC Comedy Hour Theme

America Or Bust (CBS)
Songs and themes

The Governor & JJ (CBS)

She Lives (ABC)
Movie Of The Week
Dennis Lambert Songbook (Hal Leonard Pub)
"Music & Memoirs" 1995

Producing Hit Records (MacMillan & Co.) 1980

A Touch Of Gold (CPP) 1975
"The Songs Of Lambert & Potter"


Gold & Platinum Records

20 singles (11 domestic/9 foreign)

37 albums (21 domestic/16 foreign)

Grammys (12 Nominations)

"Rhinestone Cowboy"-Glen Campbell-Record of the Year/Vocal Performance/ Producer of the Year
"Country Boy"-Glen Campbell-Vocal performance

(1986) "Nightshift"-Commodores- R&B Song of the Year/
Arrangement for Voices/Vocal performance/Arrangement orchestra
"We Built This City"-Starship- Vocal performance
"Everlasting"-Natalie Cole-Vocal performance

"Good To Be Back"-Natalie Cole-Vocal performance

"Unpretty" (Don't Look Any Further)-Song Of The Year

American Music Awards (Winner of 2)

"Rhinestone Cowboy"-Record of the Year-Pop & Country

(1986) "Nightshift"-nominated Best Rhythm & Blues single

Soul Train Awards
"I Live For Your Love"-winner Best Rhythm & Blues single

Academy Of Country Music Award
"Rhinestone Cowboy"-winner Record of the Year

BMI Awards

26 Most Performed Song awards (Annual)

Five Million Performance Award
"Don't Pull Your Love"

Four Million Performance Award
"Ain't No Woman (Like The One I've Got)

Three Million Performance Award

One Million Performance Awards
"Country Boy (You Got Your Feet In 
"Dream On"
"One Tin Soldier"
"We Built This City"

International Broadcast Award (1971-2)
"This Is The Place To Be" (ABC TV)

Billboard 1972-1979, 1984-1989 Top Producers Poll
1976-Special tribute issue to Lambert & Potter
1976 Billboard Bicentennial Award